Concerts & Events 2019

The Music Performance Unit produces a variety of concerts and events throughout the year, including Australia Ensemble @UNSWCollegium Musicum ChoirUNSW Wind SymphonyBurgundian ConsortUNSW OrchestraComposer Conversations, Gala events, Inner Circles public talks, Twilight concerts and Cushion concerts.

Keep checking throughout the year as new events are added!

 


 

February 2019

Tuesday February 12, 10am | Burgundian Consort 2019 auditions 

Wednesday February 13, 10am | Collegium Music Choir 2019 voice placements 

Thursday February 14, 10am | UNSW Orchestra 2019 auditions 

Friday February 15, 10am | UNSW Orchestra 2019 auditions 

 


March 2019

Tuesday March 12, 1.10pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW free Lunchtime concert

Saturday March 16, 8pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW Subscription concert: The Age of Steam

Friday March 22, 10am | UNSW Orchestra Concerto auditions

 


April 2019

Friday April 12, 7pm | UNSW Wind Symphony and Orchestra concert

Sunday April 14, 5pm | Collegium Musicum Choir concert

Saturday April 27, 8pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW Subscription concert: No Strings Attached

 


June 2019

Tuesday June 4, 1.10pm | Austalia Ensemble @UNSW free Lunchtime concert

Saturday June 8, 7pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW Composer Conversation: Andrew Ford

Saturday June 8, 8pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW Subscription concert: Folksong

 


July 2019  

Thursday July 18, 1.10pm | Burgundian Consort free Lunchtime concert

 


August 2019

Sunday August 11, 5pm | Collegium Musicum Choir concert

Tuesday August 13, 1.10pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW free Lunchtime concert

Saturday August 17, 8pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW Subscription concert: Cool Fire

 


September 2019

Saturday September 14, 7pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW Composer Conversation: Jessica Wells

Saturday September 14, 8pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW Subscription concert: Heart * Beat

Friday September 27, 7.30pm | Burgundian Consort Evening Recital

 


October 2019

Tuesday October 8, 1.10pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW free Lunchtime concert

Saturday October 12, 7pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW Composer Conversation: John Peterson

Saturday October 12, 8pm | Australia Ensemble @UNSW Subscription concert: Guilty Pleasures

 


November 2019

Tuesday November 5, 1.10pm | Free lunchtime concert: Goldner String Quartet

Sunday November 24, 5pm | Collegium Musicum Choir concert