Corde, UNSW's chamber choir has existed as an advanced choir in UNSW's choral program since around 1985. It includes only a small number of singers (12-18), including undergraduate and postgraduate students, alumni and staff, and sings challenging, unaccompanied repertoire. Corde presents a small annual recital each year as well as being part of some concerts of the Collegium Musicum. In recent years, the chamber choir's repertoire has included Copland's In the Beginning, Britten’s Sacred and Profane, Palestrina’s Missa Aeterna Christi Munera, Wesley-Smith's Who Killed Cock Robin? and Debussy's Trois Chansons de Charles d'Orleans. The evening program also includes the premiere performance of the Willgoss Choral Composition Prize.

Membership of Corde is by audition, and is based almost entirely on sight-singing, experience and vocal quality. Singers tend to be experienced choristers with high-level music literacy.

Corde 2024

Libby Abadee, soprano
Amy Andresson, soprano
Cherie Aquino, soprano
Jonathan Billingham, tenor
Logan Birchall, bass
Ruby Bron, soprano
Oliver Brunsdon, tenor
Blaize Cavalera-Sivis, bass
Lisa Chao, soprano
Ella Fisk, soprano
Georgia Harrington, alto
Adina Herz, soprano
Evita Issa, soprano
Priscilla Issa, alto
Emma Korell, alto
Seetha Nathan, alto
Richard Willgoss, bass

Members of Corde are eligible for the Willgoss Choral Prize each year.


Time: 4:00-6:00pm Monday, during term

Location: Sir John Clancy Auditorium


Please email to audition for 2024.

Term 2 Vacancies: Tenor, Bass

Given the elevated risk of music ensemble activities, we encourage all members of our ensembles to be fully-vaccinated for COVID-19. Musicians are welcome to wear masks, and we require all ensemble members to adhere to UNSW’s COVID-19 Response:

If you are unwell with COVID-19 and unable to attend campus, an online stream of rehearsals will be made available to you upon request. Please note that this is intended to be a face-to-face activity, so members who attend more than two rehearsals via the online stream may not be eligible to participate in the performance, a decision made by the ensemble conductor.